Mid-Winter Break

It is February.  It is still winter.  In fact, I just finished shoveling heavy snow and slush.

The previous few days, however, we were teased with some spring weather and we took full advantage of it.

One morning we hit the zoo.  Then played outside after naps in the afternoon.

SONY DSC

They informed me they were gathering bananas for the monkeys.

Later I was told “Hello, my name is Kiki and I’ll be your tour guide.”  They gave me a tour of their zoo, showed me their animals, what they fed them, told me about caring for them, and having to find additional workers so that Kiki could take off the week for her birthday (she owned the zoo).

Love their imaginations!  Cannot get enough of it.

This is JJ and I on our tour 🙂

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

