Homemade Noodles

With our growing family comes the need for an increase in food.  Making food from scratch helps stretch the budget (not to mention avoiding unhealthy preservatives).  Several years ago I made some noodles from scratch but determined it was not worth the effort.  Now seemed like a good time to try it again.

I was wary that it would not be worth the effort.  Wary that the taste would be so different the family would not like/eat it.  I forged forward armed with what seemed like a good recipe and my own invention of a noodle drying rack.

SONY DSC

Happily I report that the family enjoyed the taste of the noodles and gobbled it up.  Was it worth the effort?  Considering the cost of what it would have been to buy the equivalent I might do it again (when I make chicken and noodle which calls for these egg noodles).

Leave a Reply

