Cherish This Time

Today marks two months since JJ came into our lives.   Daily life is a blur of mundane contentedness.   Grocery shopping and making meals.  Making sure everyone gets a bath.  Laundry.  So much laundry.  Never ending messy house.

It is a slower pace of life with a newborn.  I do not mind.  It helps me to slow down and cherish my kids and how they live life at this age.  Cherish the precious sweetness of a tiny helpless baby.  Cherish the infectious laughter of children playing together (along with the tears).  I can barely remember Kiki as a baby so I know in a blink of an eye another five years will have flown by me.

For now I will enjoy every leave pile we can make and tummy time … and ignore the toys covering the living room floor and trailing down the hallway.  🙂

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

