Project Reflections

It has been a year since I started my blog project.  The goal was to take a picture a day and blog about it, just a brief look at life at home with kids.  Here are a couple things I learned.

A blog post every day is too much.  So I rested on Sunday and then later I took the whole weekend off.

It is amazing how much actually goes on every day if you are looking for it.  I hardly had any overlapping topics in my posts.  That says a lot for how unboring (is that a word?) life really is with kids.

This project was fun.  It is easy to let life slip by, but purposely taking a second to take a picture of something funny, cute, or exasperating helps me to hold on to those precious moments.  The saying is so very true, “the days are long, but the years are short.”

What does the future hold for this blog?  For now it will basically stay the same, just not so often. 🙂

Now … just for fun … a certain someone had fun getting into the markers.

SONY DSC

2 thoughts on “Project Reflections

  1. I have really enjoyed your blog and hope you will continue. Like Terrie, I look forward to keeping up with you guys and the kids. It feels like we have a constant contact with you and the little or not so little things that go on and enjoy the things that we might not get to or remember to talk about when we get to see each other. I love it! So thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

