Midsummer Celebration

My heritage is a hodge-podge of European decent.  I find it fascinating that my hubby’s heritage is almost pure Swedish so I thought it would be good to keep some traditions alive.  After some research on holidays I decided that we would celebrate Midsummer since it sounds like that is one of the popular ones over there.

This was our third year to celebrate.  Each year is a little different.  2012 was just about celebrating all things summer.  I like this theme.  It’s easy.  It might be a keeper.

Riding bikes.

Slip n Slide

 

Getting vegetables from Grandpa’s garden

The annual Dala shaped dessert

Leave a Reply

