Giant Yellow Moth

I was getting Guster up from nap when Lulu came in and excitedly started talking to me about a mop.  Maybe the dog was mentioned too.  I guessed the dog got ahold of the mop, outside?  Then my hubby sent me a text to come outside.  This made me a little worried.

Ooooh, a MOTH, not mop!  My hubby found it stuffed inside a corner piece of siding.  He thought it looked like a cupcake wrapper but then it started trying to fly (it was wounded).

I do not think I have seen a moth that big before … it was horrifying and fascinating.

Leave a Reply

