Sewing Project

When I was visiting my parents, there was this “princess dress” that Kiki really liked to wear.  It looked simple so I thought I would take on the task of recreating it.  I measured the dress and then created my own pattern.  Tweaked it a few times.  Then made it out of old bed sheets.

Should we start dancing across the countryside and singing do-re-me?

I am pretty proud of how it turned out.  It still needs some more tweaking and practice, however, before I make the real dress.

I am no great seamstress by any means!  My mom taught me how to sew the summer before my fifth grade year.  I remember it vividly because I had been asking to learn and she finally said ok.  She used to make us special birthday dresses when we were little.  My skills are nowhere near that good, but I can do simple things.  Plus it is fun to sew every now and then.

Leave a Reply

