The Count Down

Do you also have stickers coming out of your ears at your household?  I like stickers, they are fun, but what to do with all of them?  A year or so ago I hit upon a great idea.

Count Downs.

This solves multiple “problems”.  One, we get to put all those stickers to good use.  Two, I do not have to constantly listen to “when are we going to …”.  If I hear that I just tell them to go look at their count down.

Our latest count down was for our vacation to visit my parents (hence my sporadic posting last week).   We started over 30 days before.

Other count downs we do besides vacations are the start of school, holidays, or any anticipated event.

Of course sometimes this is what happens with stickers.

Leave a Reply

