Happy Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is one of those holidays that is not a big deal to me.  I do not demand flowers or chocolates or jewelry or even a card.  This was probably a relief to my hubby when he found out.   Of course with this holiday being surrounded by birthdays it kind of gets lost.  Interesting facts, I went into labor with Kiki on Valentine’s Day and Lulu’s due date was Valentine’s Day.

My sister wished me a Happy Valentine’s Day and said that she has decided to like it as just a fun little holiday.  I can get behind that.  Just because I do not do much for Valentine’s Day does not mean I should force that attitude on my kids.  So we celebrated simply this year.  Dollar box of chocolates and a craft with lots of valentine stickers I found.

Leave a Reply

