Unleash your imagination

I love how creative kids are naturally.  Who knew that a play kitchen would double as a boat or car?  Apparently my kids did.

Of course hair ties double as bracelets and bracelets are anklets too.  That’s my girly girl getting dolled up.

Imaginations need to be let loose and run wild.  Why do we so often loose this ability as we get older?  How many new ideas have been lost because we were too scared to allow ourselves to be creative?  What more could life be like for me?  For you?  For all of us?

Is it fear that holds us back?  “In order to live a full life, sometimes you have to do things that scare you.”  This quote is by Jason O’Mara (actor) from the Parade magazine I read in last Sunday’s newspaper.  I love it.  I posted it on my desk by the computer so I do not forget.

Let us not be afraid to dream and imagine!

Be child-like again.  Be fearless.  I know it is easier said than done.  Baby steps.  Watch a child at play and remember the world is your oyster to make of it what you will.

The latest in weight management. http://www.iamasponge.com

One thought on “Unleash your imagination

Leave a Reply

