Spring Clean: Week Two

Closets!  I did this in one day.  Felt a bit overwhelmed and thought I had bit off more than I could chew.  Persevered and got it completed.  Phew!

Guest bathroom closet has five shelves.  It is tight quarters in there and could not get a picture of all the shelves, but they were full.

Before:                                                                                          After:

SONY DSC          SONY DSC

I tackled the cupboard “closet” above the toilet in that bathroom as well.  I love a beachy theme for bathrooms so I took off the doors and used this cupboard as a display for some knick knacks I unpacked.  Eventually we will remodel this bathroom, but this is good enough for now.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Lastly I did the closet in the main bathroom as well.  I am not sure pictures do these closets justice, but they look transformed to me!

Before:                                                                                             After:

SONY DSC                       SONY DSC

And this is what my dining room table looked like when I emptied a few boxes.  Yikes.  I almost cried.  It was so worth it to get through the mess that has been collecting for a couple years.

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

